Tags

,

I have never liked finance or accounting much though i am pretty good at keeping a simple budget. Its not that i didn’t like math in school because i did. Its that i don’t like moving money across one section or debiting and crediting, it gets complicated and takes my mind on a whirlwind. A simple budget of income less expenses with a negative or positive amount at the end, i can work with. Thats as far as i like to go. That’s my comfort zone.

Given my exposure at work, i somehow find my self being dragged kicking and screaming into Finance issues. I have been told as a procurement professional it would be extremely beneficial to have the finance management aspects on my back as well. This way i can carry both sides and see things from both perspectives.

How are finance and procurement linked? Help me understand beyond the fact that finace pay for what i have procured…

